The beginning

I am very excited about this journey that I am on.

I am currently training for a relay run thats mid August and a half marathon thats at the end of August. I’m really excited for the Ragnar Relay. It is a Relay run from Winona to Minneapolis. Last year I volunteered and helped in the van. This year I am running 3 legs of it. I am very excited, there is definitely some pressure since I just started running this summer. I’m working on eating healthy in order to make running easier.

I love cooking. I have learned everything I know from Food Network. Since junior high I have watched food network. The things that I cook are not always healthy. I’m trying to transform my recipes into healthier ones.

This morning for breakfast I have something AMAZING!!!! My morning breakfast was all because of Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers. One of her go to breakfasts is a delicious egg sandwich.

English muffin with strawberry jelly, 1 fried egg and a cheese slice

English muffin with strawberry jelly, 1 fried egg and a cheese slice

SOOOOO good!!!!!!! I love Julie’s blog and she makes lots of yummy looking food. She also is a personal trainer and definitely keeps me motivated to get healthy.

Off to make some lunch and get ready for work 🙂

Whats your favorite healthy meal??

I have been playing around with spaghetti squash. It is really good and makes a great noodle substitute.

2 thoughts on “The beginning

Leave a Reply

