August Pinterest Challenge

Katie at Running4cupcakes is doing a pinterest challenge this month and I thought it would be fun to do. I love pinterest and I use it to find recipes, workouts, motivation, organization and so much more! Katie is challenging her to make/do 8 of her pins. I’m also going to challenge myself to make/do at least 8 of my pins.

I LOVE pinterest, I use it all the time. Since I love to cook I find a ton of inspiration on pinterest.

If anyone else wants to join in use #AugustPinterestChallenge

Here are my 8 pins that I am for sure going to try/do:

Honey Roasted Chicken Salad

From Iowa Girl Eats

From Iowa Girl Eats

Chia Peanut Butter Power Bars

From Running 4 Cupcakes

From Running 4 Cupcakes

I hope my Ragnar team is excited about those Chia Peanut Butter Power Bars because I’m making these for our adventure! I’m excited to try them.

Balsamic Chicken

Running 4 Cupcakes

Running 4 Cupcakes

This one is a crockpot meal…. I LOVE crockpot meals!

Start a Cleaning Schedule

Organizing Made Fun

Organizing Made Fun

I only have 1 bathroom so on Thursdays I am going to clean our dining room/front door area.

Curried Sweet Potato Salad

Peanut Butter Fingers

Peanut Butter Fingers

Cauliflower Crust

SONY DSC

Scott (My husband) LOVES pizza!!! I make him deep dish pizza, which is really good, but really not that great for you. I really want to attempt a cauliflower crust.

Month of Abs

82d8aa095ef4433337e94931979d0b7f

Bring on the stomach muscles!!!

AND LASTLY……

Circuit Workout 3x/week

Peanut Butter Fingers

Peanut Butter Fingers

This should be a fun month of Pinterest!!! Cant wait, I will keep you all updated as a complete pins. I will also update you about the ongoing challenges of cleaning, abs and the circuit workout!!

Whats your favorite pin that you made and/or did?

One thought on “August Pinterest Challenge

Leave a Reply

