Hanging With Samantha

I’m up at my Aunt’s house hanging out with Samantha. Her usual day care lady has been on vacation so I’m helping out when I can.

Last week we went to the zoo for a day and that was super fun. This week I’ve been hanging out with Samantha for the past couple days, thursday and friday.

Thursday we got up and Samantha helped me make breakfast. She loves turkey bacon so I let her make that and I made some scrambled eggs for myself.

IMG_1131

 

I made the scrambled eggs with three cheese egg beaters. I had never had them before but they were good!!

After breakfast we headed to the grocery store to pick up the ingredients to make the yummy chia peanut butter power bars.

IMG_1081

 

They are so easy to make and I knew my Aunt would love them.

IMG_1086

IMG_1087

Here is the recipe from Katie’s blog.

Ingredients 
1 3/4 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup raisins or chocolate chips
1/2 cup maple syrup
1 1/2 T chia seeds
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

Directions
Add all ingredients to a large mixing bowl.
Fold well until all the oats are soaked in nut butter and maple syrup.
Pour into a dish.
I used a 9×9 pan, the smaller the pan, the thicker the bars will be.
Chill in fridge until firm enough to slice.
Slice into squares and wrap in plastic wrap.

I also added craisins to the bars. They turned out so good. I brought them along for Ragnar also. Everyone in the van loved the bars. They are a great snack and anergy booster.

After making the bars we headed outside to swim in the pool for a while before lunch. The rest of the afternoon we hung out inside. It was a hot one outside.

Once Vicki got home we headed out for a quick run. When we got home it was time to make some homemade pizza!!!!! I love the trader joe’s pizza crust and pizza sauce so I stopped there before heading to Vicki and Bills house. I made a boring half cheese half sausage/green olive pizza for Samantha and Bill. Vicki and I made ourself a delicious pizza filled with onion, peppers, sausage, green olives, banana peppers, mushrooms and tomatoes. It was so good!!! Everyone loves the pizza.

IMG_1132

IMG_1133

After pizza, I got my hair dyed and then we headed to bed.

Today Samantha and I are just hanging out and relaxing.

The half marathon is tomorrow morning and I am definitely nervous. I’m not as ready as I would like to be. My goal is just to finish.

After the half marathon Scott, my parent’s and I are heading to Scott’s mom’s cabin for the weekend. I’m excited…. no updates until monday though. No internet there 🙂

What kind of pizza do you like to make??

One thought on “Hanging With Samantha

Leave a Reply

