August Pinterest Challenge Recap

WOW August went by really fast…. I think I got a few pinterest things checked off my list πŸ™‚

Spicy Chicken Tortilla Roll Ups

Nikki's Shower 074.1

OMG these are so amazing!!! When I made them I let the mixture sit in the fridge overnight and then the next day I made the roll ups. No matter how you make them they are amazing.

Honey Roasted Chicken Salad

IMG_1046

This salad was very delicious! The first batch I made got eaten by my husband within a day. It was really good and I can’t wait to make it again.

Chia Peanut Butter Power Bars

IMG_1086

I made these for my Ragnar team to enjoy while we were on our running adventure. I ate a bar before every run. They were so good. I made them for my aunt also. She really loved them.

Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Banana Bread

IMG_1955

These were a pleasant surprise. They are made with oatmeal instead of flour. They were really good. I highly recommend them.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

IMG_1064

This crust was just ok. It had potential to be better though. I think one of the big problems was we did not use the correct pan. It would have been much better with a pizza stone.

Pasta with Herbs

68d4c39278fba157_toppasta

Who knew something so simple could be so good!!! Noodles, olive oil and herbs!!!

Now I’m not going to lie…… that is all I can think of for now πŸ™‚ I did not make it to 8. It was fun though. I really love cooking and I will continue to cook things from pinterest. I really like making recipes once and then trying to make it my own version the second time. I’m trying to make things healthier and change my lifestyle. One month down many more to go….

Now as for my running….. I’m not able to run for a few days because I have a bum toe πŸ™‚ I got ingrown toenails permanently removed on my right big toe. Back in July I got my left big toe done and it is so much better now. Ingrown toenails can be very painful!! So running is on hold for a few days…..

IMG_1206

I’m signed up for the Suds Run 5K next weekend so I will be running by then πŸ™‚

What did you make this August from Pinterest?

When is your next run?

3 thoughts on “August Pinterest Challenge Recap

  1. Pingback: Treat Yourself Tuesday #3 | Alex Run's For Food

Leave a Reply

