Weekend Update 11/3/13

I have had quite the weekend!!!

Friday I started out by finishing my first mile towards my 75 mile goal for Pile On The Miles!

ScreenHunter_129-Oct.-31-20.48_thumb

Pile on the miles is an annual virtual challenge where we challenge ourselves to walk and/or run during the month of November. The goal is to pile on extra miles not pounds during this food filled season. Anyone can join this virtual challenge…. just sign up here. Then go to RunEatRepeat each week to stay accountable and be entered in a drawing to win prizes. My goal for the month of November is to go 75 miles. 1 down….. 74 more to go 🙂

Friday evening I went to a Scentsy party! I had never been to one before but had heard good things so I was so excited to attend! I ended up buying lots of wonderful warmers and scents!!!! I can’t wait to smell the amazing holiday scents!

Miss Maisy was also being very goofy friday night…. snuggling/playing with her current favorite toy… the elephant!

IMG_1383

Saturday…. started out with a spin class! I just love the instructor who teaches the saturday morning spin class. She is so inspirational and keeps me going. I got a great sweat in!!!

After spin class I got cleaned up and then headed to my parents to hang out and get ready to go out for halloween!

IMG_1387

Mom, Dad and I

I reused my costume from last year and my parents reused their costumes from a couple years ago. We didn’t plan it but ended up all going as pirates.

IMG_1396

We also had hit girl and kickass from the movie kickass!!

IMG_1397

And it isn’t a party unless Austin Powers is there!!! He was disinfecting his teeth in his drink 🙂

969366_10202154083990963_146394687_n

We went downtown Hudson for our evening out and had a blast! I really love spending halloween with this group of people. I was solo that night because Scott was at the farm.

Sunday Dad and I got up really early and headed to the farm to help Scott and his uncle on their last day of harvesting.

IMG_1392

They finished up their last day of harvesting corn and I had to bring my dad down to get in on the action.

IMG_1395 IMG_1391

Besides being super windy it was a nice day out!!

Now it is time for bed….. I have another super busy week ahead of me…. I will check in again when I can.

What did you do this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update 11/3/13

Leave a Reply

