Belated Weekend Update 12/15/13

Sorry I have been MIA for the past few days!

This weekend from Friday to Tuesday I had a Kaplan course to prepare me to take the NCLEX. Who knew you had to take a class to learn how to take a test. I will say their method works so I’m glad my school made me take the class.

Anyways…. I did do a couple fun things besides sit in school all day!

Friday after class my nursing friend Sarah and I headed to Bulldog Lowertown for some yummy food and drinks.

IMG_1621

What Came First? Sandwich!! So GOOD!

IMG_1622

Saturday after class I made cookies. I made classic oreo balls for a cookie exchange and then I made some healthy Thumbprint Cookies!

IMG_1627

I found the recipe for the thumbprint cookies from Lee over at Fit Foodie Finds. By making this recipe I got introduced to Designer Whey Protein powder and not going to lie I kind of love it! I mixed the white chocolate protein powder with almond milk yesterday and drank it after my workout! New favorite protein powder!

Sunday after class I headed to a cookie exchange. This exchange was extra fun because it was at a bar! Beer and cookies!! YUMMY

IMG_1629

Oreo Balls I brought!

IMG_1630

IMG_1631 IMG_1632

Table of cookies!

IMG_1633 IMG_1634

Some people made really cute cookies!

IMG_1635 IMG_1636

All my cookies!

I really enjoyed doing a cookie exchange, then you go home with lots of different types of cookies instead of being stuck with a whole bunch of 1 kind of cookie! I will definitely be doing this next year.

Monday morning before class I got in a swim!

IMG_1649

There really is no workout like swimming! I can tell I burned a ton of calories swimming because I was so hungry all day. My goal is to try and swim at least once a week!

This is my last 5 days in a nutshell! I can’t believe that Christmas is a week from today! So much to do before then 🙂

How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

Leave a Reply

