Friday Favorites III Holiday Edition

It is that time of the week again for Friday Favorites!! Friday Favorites is a link up run by Katie and is all about the little things that made you smile over the past week. And anything goes! Because we all know that it’s the little things in life that make it count, right?

Fri_Favs_thumb1

This week for Friday Favorites it is the holiday edition!!

Favorite Holiday Cookie

I don’t really have a favorite cookie…. I love almost all of them 🙂 I love sugar cookies, thumbprint cookies and any cookie involving the combo of peanut butter and chocolate 🙂 YUMMY!

Favorite Holiday Song

My favorite holiday song is All I Want For Christmas is You by Mariah Carey. I also love Silent Night.

Favorite Holiday Movie

My favorite holiday movie is The Santa Clause movies.

MV5BNDY4MjgyNTk3Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMTg1NTUxMQ@@._V1_

Favorite Holiday Tradition

My favorite holiday tradition happens on Christmas Morning. Every year “Santa” (My Grandma) buys everyone an ornament. I have gotten tons of cute ornaments from my grandma. Scott gets the newest John Deere ornament every year.

Favorite Holiday Meal

We used to make a traditional Swedish dinner… that was ALWAYS amazing! Now we do appetizers at my parents house Christmas Eve.

Favorite Holiday Breakfast

We make Christmas Quiche. It has eggs, cream of mushroom soup, milk, croutons, sausage and onion in it! SOOOO GOOD!!!!

Favorite Person to Shop For

I love shopping for my mom. She is so easy to buy for because her and I like the same things! I always have tons of ideas for her 🙂

IMG_0573

We always give my parents a funny gift and that year we gave them our ugly sweaters 🙂

Favorite Way to Open Presents

Every year at my parents house we open presents one at a time. Scott and I like to give lots of funny presents so I love watching people open them. We also like to wrap presents in funny ways!

Favorite Tree Topper

IMG_1667

Currently I have a sparkly star on top of my tree. I love the glitter and sparkle.

Favorite Ornament

IMG_1668

I love all of the ornaments that I get from my grandma 🙂

IMG_1669

I got this nurse ornament after graduation from one of my Aunts friends! Love it!!

Tree- Real or Fake

Currently we have a fake tree only because we live in an apartment complex that doesn’t allow real trees. If I had a choice I would get a real tree!! I love the smell and look of real trees.

Favorite Holiday Shopping

My favorite holiday shopping is done on black friday 🙂 I really love craziness of black friday. We have a tradition that my mom, aunt and I all go together! We always have a blast.

And now for my addition to Katie’s holiday favorites…

Favorite Holiday Workout

IMG_1666 IMG_1670

Today in Core N More we did pushups for M&Ms. Staci gave us all a plate with M&Ms on it and made us do pushups. If we wanted to each time we did a pushup we could eat an M&M. We did a total of 72 pushups within a few minutes. I saved my M&Ms and ate them after class.

What are some of your Friday Favorites?

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites III Holiday Edition

Leave a Reply

