Weekend Update 1/5/14

My weekend started out with a YUMMY recipe that I whipped together thursday night!

I had a chuck roast thawed out in the refrigerator so I put it in the crockpot with diced potatoes, baby carrots, 1 cup water, 1 tbsp onion powder, 1 tbsp steak sauce and 1 tbsp garlic powder. I put it on low and let it cook all night. In the morning I took out the meat. Cut off the bone and fat, diced the meat (it mostly just falls apart) and put it back into the crockpot. I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1 bag frozen peas, mixed it all together so the peas thawed and chowed down! It was super good. I was surprised how good it turned out because we didn’t have much for food and I just whipped it together and hoped for the best.

IMG_1760

Friday morning I woke up and headed to BodyAttack at the gym. Last week I ended up trying BodyAttack because my spin class I usually go to was full 😦 It ended up being a good thing…. I really love BodyAttack. It is a high energy, fast paced class. There was lots of jumping and running around.

I also got to try out my new Custom Reebok Nanos and I LOVE them so far 🙂

IMG_1757

The rest of friday was spent working.

Saturday I woke up and headed to the gym for an intense morning of Les Mills classes. Xperience Fitness was having a big workout session to celebrate the new Les Mills release.

IMG_1763

We didn’t go to the RPM class because we wanted to take BodyPump. We stayed until 10:50. It was very intense and super fun.

IMG_1764

It was super fast paced so I didn’t get a chance to take photos. They had a drawing after each class. I won a workout tank top.

Saturday after working out I lounged on the couch watching Big Bang Theory until I headed to work. I did make a yummy post workout pasta 🙂

I measured out exactly 2 oz dry noodles and cooked them according to the package directions. In a separate pan I cooked shrimp, marinated artichokes, green olives, sun dried tomatoes, red pepper flakes and coconut oil. When the noodles were done I added them to the shrimp mixture. Tossed it together and added parmesan cheese on top! SOOOO good!!

IMG_1768

Nom Nom Nom 🙂

Sunday I woke up and headed to SkyZone for SkyRobics. It was a fun and intense class.

After SkyRobics another delicious meal…… Sweet Potato Nachos.

I thinly sliced 1 sweet potato and put it into a bowl with cold water. I let them sit for about 20 minutes. Drain and dry them. I covered them with 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp seasoning salt, 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp chili powder and layer them on a baking sheet. Bake at 400 for 7 minutes. Flip the chips and bake for another 3 minutes. Some of them did burn and I just tossed them out. I covered my chips with ground beef (seasoned with chili powder, cayenne pepper and paprika), shredded cheese, cilantro sour cream, salsa and taco sauce. It was AMAZING!!!!!!

IMG_1769 IMG_1770

For having little food in the cupboard and fridge this lunch turned out super good. I would have added black beans, onions, lettuce and tomato  if I had any 🙂

Now I’m just watching some more Big Bang Theory (seriously I’m OBSESSED) and then I’m headed off to work.

Katie nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award so I will be posting about that tomorrow! In the mean time check out her post about it here Sisterhood.

How was your weekend? Do anything super fun? Cook anything delicious? 

Leave a Reply

