Treat Yourself Tuesday #5

So instead of writing a plain Weekend Update post I decided to tie it into a treat yourself tuesday post!

If you are interested in hearing about how #treatyourselftuesday began check it out here. Becky is a firm supporter of treating ourselves even in the smallest ways. It can be with shopping, working out, sweet treats…. anything that is for you!

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

I’m going to be honest and tell you that not all of my treats are truly treats…. Some are not that great of events….

Bark Box for Maisy

IMG_1850

So far we love our bark boxes! Maisy has loved everything she has gotten…. she is pretty easy to please though 🙂 Did you know they make beer for dogs?!?

IMG_1851

Maisy really loved it. She really really really loved this box because the toy was a rope toy. If you ever want to win Maisy’s heart bring her a rope toy! You will be her new best friend.

IMG_1825

Regions ER

Friday I treated myself to a visit to the ER. I know NOT a real treat 🙂 Friday morning while I was doing BodyAttack I all of a sudden felt some bad chest pain when I would inhale. Not going to lie it felt EXACTLY like when I had my Pulmonary Embolism. Since I had just stopped taking my coumadin 5 days early I was worried. Scott was a trooper and took me to the ER and sat with me during my visit, which took FOREVER!!

Good News: No blood clots for me 🙂 Bad but not really that bad news…. Pleurisy! Pleurisy happens when the lining of your lung gets inflamed, then when I took a breath it would rub… hence the extreme pain. It isn’t really known why pleurisy happens… I guess I’m just lucky 🙂 When I woke up saturday morning I felt 100% better!

Bloggers Bootcamp and Brunch

I was so happy to wake up Saturday morning feeling so much better because I was heading to my FIRST blogger meet up! Luck for me the meet up was right across town so I only had a 10 minute drive, which is good because we got LOTS of snow friday night. The bootcamp and brunch was hosted by Lee and Amanda! Thanks again ladies for an awesome get together! One other blogger was able to make it, Mellissa.

IMG_1854

(The photo is from Lee)

We started off with a bootcamp lead by Lee. Lee played awesome music so I didn’t even notice how hard the workout was. No worries the next day I FELT it!! Oh man my legs were so sore!! Thanks for an awesome workout Lee.

After bootcamp we dug into brunch. We had yummy Chia Seed yogurt with strawberries, blueberries and Seven Sundays Muesli. Seven Sundays was super generous and provided us with boxes of Muesli.

IMG_1860

(Photo again from Lee)

Muesli is like a healthier version of granola. It is very good and it is sold in TARGET now!!!

IMG_1859

We also had yummy blueberry waffles prepared by Amanda. Not going to lie there is nothing better then a warm blueberry waffle and to make it even better Amanda bought Archer Farms Raspberry Sauce! YUMMY!!!! It was so good. I love brunch!

Double Shift

After brunch with my new Blends I headed home to get ready for work. The hospital was so crazy busy that I offered to work a double. It is always really hard to stay awake overnight but I was working with AMAZING people so it wasn’t to bad. I worked sat 3pm-7am sunday. Another perk of working overnight, we ordered Pizza Luce 🙂

IMG_1856

I got The Wrangler. I have an intense love for BBQ pizza and this is one of the bests I’ve had! So good!! I highly recommend eating at Pizza Luce if you have the chance.

More Work

I also worked Sunday and Monday. Things are very crazy around the hospital right now. So many sick babies! Keep your babies away from people with colds!!!

Interview

Monday morning before work I headed to my first nursing interview. It is for a NICU nurse position which is my dream job!!! I really have a passion for taking care of babies. I think the interview went really well! I will find out next week.

Yoga Sculpt

Earlier today I treated myself to some yoga sculpt. What a good workout!! It was lead by Lee and she is intense. The room is HOT you sweat a TON! We did lots of squats. My butt and legs will be cursing you tomorrow Lee 🙂 Lee teaches at Core Power Yoga and The Shed so if you live in the cities you should definitely check out one of her classes!

424_118_core_power_large

How did you treat yourself this past week?

Do you subscribe to any BOXES?

8 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday #5

  1. So glad you liked the waffles!! I felt like a bad foodie for making waffles from a mix…but they were pretty darn good, huh?? 😉

    I definitely want to take one of Lee’s classes but I’m terrified of the heat!! I would be the one to pass out haha!

    So good to meet you!!!

    • No worries on passing out!! Lee is awesome about taking water breaks. I’d definitely suggest doing her class as one of your firsts. Also be by the door then when Lee opens the door you feel the cool air! And the key is to drink a TON of water before class 🙂 we should do a class together sometime.

  2. You’re a rock star!! You should do a recipe on homemade wrangler pizza! Maybe I can do a spin off adaptation for one I could do in China.

    When I’m home in August we’ll have to do some HOT Yoga. 🙂

Leave a Reply

