Friday Favorites VI

It’s friday so why not stick with tradition and link up to Katie’s Friday Favorites!

Fri_Favs_thumb1

According to Katie Friday Favorites is all about the little things that made you smile over the past week. And anything goes! Because we all know that it’s the little things in life that make it count, right?

Making New Friends

IMG_1854

As you all know I went to a bootcamp and brunch last Saturday. It was so much fun and so great to meet such amazing people who share similar interests as I do! Thanks again Lee, Amanda and Mellissa for a fun morning!

A Killer Workout

WOD1

I love trying new workouts and this is the one that Lee had us do for our bootcamp. I really enjoyed the workout. It kept my attention and I was never bored. I’m definitely going to be doing this workout on my cruise! Hopefully I can remember all the moves 🙂

Chia Seed Yogurt

IMG_1858

Mellissa’s Chia seed yogurt is so good!! I topped mine with some of Scott’s grandma’s homemade peach jam, blueberries and Muesli. It was so good! I need quick and simple breakfast items otherwise I won’t eat breakfast. I know…. I’m bad! But if I prep quick already made things then I eat breakfast!!

Quality Study Time With Maisy

IMG_1865

Maisy Loves Helping 🙂

IMG_1868

So So Helpful!

Chocolate for Breakfast

IMG_1872

This morning I had oatmeal and decided to top it with chocolate chips and walnuts! So GOOD!!! Might not be totally healthy but it fueled me through my morning of studying!

Snuggling with Maisy

IMG_1870

She has full control over me and she knows it…. this will not end good for me 🙂

Pei Wei for Lunch

IMG_1874

Did I ever mention that in High School I used to work at Pei Wei. Oh man if you haven’t tried Pei Wei you NEED to!!! My favorite is the Pei Wei Spicy with Fried Rice and of course I LOVE the wontons and spring rolls!!!!! Not at all healthy (although you can get healthier options there!!) but so so good. It was the perfect fuel to power me through an afternoon of studying.

IMG_1873

I was Reunited with Yoga Sculpt

424_118_core_power_large

I took my first sculpt class back in October. I really loved it but my month of yoga was up. On Tuesday I headed back to Core Power Yoga for my second sculpt class. I am SO happy I went! It was such a good workout! I missed yoga 🙂

What are some of your favorites from the week?

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites VI

Leave a Reply

