Treat Yourself Tuesday #7

I’m stopping just in time for Treat Yourself Tuesday!

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

If you are interested in hearing about how #treatyourselftuesday began check it out here. Becky is a firm supporter of treating ourselves even in the smallest ways. It can be with shopping, working out, sweet treats…. anything that is for you!

I realize it has been a week since I last posted. This week has been busy. Last week I worked 63 hours in 6 days! I know insane… I was in between going casual at the hospital and starting at my new home care job. This weak shouldn’t be as busy. I did manage to treat myself a couple times during my busy week!

Boxing

IMG_2039

For Christmas I got a groupon from my parents for one month of unlimited boxing classes at Title Boxing. Both my parents and I fell in love with the classes and decided to sign up on a family plan! I got a free pair of gloves! Boxing is such an amazing workout. It is a high intensity sweat fest 🙂

Advocare Friendly Food

I am still doing my Advocare 24 Day Challenge. I will admit it has been very hard to eat 100% clean but I’ve been doing pretty good about sticking to the clean eating. I found the time to make two yummy recipes last week.

IMG_2037

Turkey Meatloaf Muffins

I simply mixed 1 package ground turkey, 1 egg, 1/4 cup oats, half an onion copped, 1/2 red pepper chopped, 1 jalapeño chopped. I baked the meatloaf muffins in a muffin tin at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes. These babies were packed with flavor and so delicious. I will definitely be making them again. I made some beef meatloaf muffins for Scott and he told me he loved them!

IMG_2034

Lemon Pasta Salad

I combined 1 package cooked brown rice noodles, diced baked chicken thighs, 1 can rinsed chickpeas, 1/2 cup chopped black olives, 1/2 cup chopped banana peppers, 1 jalapeño chopped, 1/2 red pepper chopped, 1/2 onion chopped, 1 head of broccoli chopped and one jar of Simply Lemon salad dressing (found in the fridge section).

Both recipes turned out amazing!!!

More Spark

IMG_2029

I made the mistake of making Scott try my Spark and he of course LOVES it! I had to order more spark! I ordered cherry and grape and can’t wait to try them. I’m trying to decide which flavor is my favorite so I can order a tub.

Advocare Distributor

I decided that since I’m loving the Advocare products so far I might as well become an Advocare Distributor. If you are interested in buying some Advocare products you can do so through me at my site. www.AdvoCare.com/140266956 If you have any questions please feel free to email me at alexrunsforfood (at) gmail (dot) com

I will post more info on the products when I tell you all about my 24 Day Challenge!

How have you treated yourself lately??

4 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday #7

  1. Boxing – how fun!! I’ve done kickboxing before but never “real” boxing. And I can’t wait to read about your experience with the challenge. It is so difficult to stick to but worth it in the end!! And the men – they’re Spark thieves 😉

Leave a Reply

