Treat Yourself Tuesday 8

Time for a Treat Yourself Tuesday!!! #TYT I love sharing my little treats from the past week!

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

If you are interested in hearing about how #treatyourselftuesday began check it out here. Becky is a firm supporter of treating ourselves even in the smallest ways. It can be with shopping, working out, sweet treats…. anything that is for you!

 Advocare

As you know I am now a distributor of Advocare and I love it so much!!! I treated myself by ordering a bunch of stuff!

A2093

Fruit Punch Spark

P3502

O2 Gold: Great for taking before radio workouts

P3201

Nighttime Recovery: Great way to prevent those morning muscle aches!

T4101

ThermoPlus

I am really loving my advocate products and so far I am having great results!!

Just so you guys know I will be starting another 24 Day Challenge on May 1st!!! I’d love to have some people do it with me! It is so much easier to do it with other people. You can read about my thoughts after my first Advocare Challenge here! If you have any questions about the challenge please email me at alexrunsforfood (at) gmail (dot) com.

Workout Gear

Have I mentioned how much I love Victoria Secrets workout gear?!?

V384845

I got myself 3 new headbands!

V387612

And 2 new sports bras!!

Boxing

I know I have shared my love of Title Boxing on here before but I just had to mention it again! Their classes are amazing and I love it so much!! I feel so amazing after and I know they are helping me with my weight loss journey!

Post Workout Protein Shake

IMG_2087

Oh how I LOVE post workout protein shakes!!! To be honest I love protein shakes any time of the day but they are always extra refreshing after a workout! So simple to make too!!!

For this shake I combined 1 scoop white chocolate designer whey protein powder, 2 tbsp natural peanut butter, 1 frozen banana and about 8 ounces cold water. I blend it all up and ENJOY!!

Bacon Chase 5K

IMG_2083

I found out about this amazing 5K at work and had to sign up! Who wouldn’t want bacon and a bloody mary at the end of a 5K!!! I’m so excited for this race! It is on July 19th so if anyone is in the Twin Cities area you should sign up and run with me!!! Let me know if you sign up!!

These are a few of my fun treats from this past week!

How have you treated yourself recently?

Are you signed up for any fun runs this summer?

8 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday 8

Leave a Reply

