Sweet Potato Nachos & A Treat

I really love sweet potatoes so I am always looking for a delicious way to eat them! I decided to try combining sweet potatoes with nachos and was pleasantly surprised!!

sweetpotato

Making these nachos was SOO easy! I simply peeled a thinly sliced a sweet potato. I lightly coated the slices with olive oil and chili powder. Then lay out on a baking sheet and bake at 400 for about 10 minutes. Watch them very closely because they will burn. Once they are done top with your favorite nacho toppings 🙂 I used left over fajita steak, chicken and veggies. I also made a cilantro sour cream by combining sour cream, lime juice and cilantro. The sweet potatoes made a great chip replacement! Also if you are doing the Advocare 24 day challenge you can easily modify this recipe to fit your needs.

IMG_2327

My meal was a bit spicy so I wanted something chocolate! Luckily I had some of Lee’s Healthy Peanut Butter Cups in my freezer!!

IMG_2337 IMG_2338

You can find the recipe here! They are so easy to make and so good for a healthy alternative!!

I hope you enjoy these yummy recipes!!!

What are your favorite toppings for nachos?

7 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Nachos & A Treat

  1. My husband is a nacho addict – I have to make these with sweet potatoes and see what he thinks! I found you through Amanda’s blog – Semi Health Nut. Are you a Minnesotan too? Thanks for all the great recipes!

Leave a Reply

