Black Bean and Corn Burger

As you all know I am a home care nurse. One of my patients lives about an hour from where I live, luckily my Aunt and Uncle live only 20 minutes from my patient so when I work with this little lady I stay at my aunt and uncles! So for the past 5 days I’ve been hanging out with my aunt, uncle and cousin!

Since I convinced my aunt to try out the Advocare 24 Day Challenge I’ve been giving her lots of inspiration for healthy meals. The other night we made the most delicious burgers!!

Black Bean and Corn Burger

Black Bean and Corn Burger

Ingredients:

1 lb ground beef or turkey

1 16oz can black beans, drained and rinsed

1/2 c corn (canned or frozen)

1/2 c red onion, chopped

1 egg

1/4 c bread crumbs

1 tbsp cumin

1 tbsp granulated garlic

Salt & Pepper

Directions:

Simply mix everything together, form patties and grill or fry in a pan! Enjoy!

Black Bean and Corn Burger

I enjoyed my burger with pepper jack cheese, a tomato slice, lettuce as the bun and some BBQ sauce!!! It was so good and SOOO filling! I will definitely be making these again! The best part…. they are advocare friendly!

I hope you guys try these and enjoy them!

Whats your favorite things to add to burgers?

FYI: I moved up my start date for my advocare 24 day challenge! I decided to start on Monday April 21st. My aunt will be starting her challenge this monday and my mom, dad and I will be starting on the 21st. If anyone is interested in trying it with us please let me know! alexrunsforfood (at) gmail (dot) com

6 thoughts on “Black Bean and Corn Burger

  1. Hi Alex. Love the sound of those burgers. I have been making burgers with ground turkey a bot lately but never with the added goodness (and yum) of black beans or corn. Will be giving that a go next time. And I always have to have cheese on my burger, I’m a bit obsessed with cheese. Avocado goes well too.

Leave a Reply

