Weekend Update 2/10/14

Scott and I are back home…. BRRRRR I miss the warm weather, beach and ocean 🙂

My dad picked Scott and I up from the airport Friday evening. When we got home we met my parents at Bonfire for dinner. It was only my second time eating there and I don’t know why I don’t eat there more often! SOOOO GOOD!!!

Saturday I met my mom at Title Boxing Club in Woodbury for a boxing class. For Christmas my mom gave me a groupon for 1 month of unlimited classes. Oh man what an amazing workout!!!! The instructors nickname was AKA = Ass Kicking Al!

IMG_1934

Saturday evening Scott and I headed to Mark and Sarah’s to see their new place and cook dinner. I made my famously delicious Pasta alla Vodka Sauce.

IMG_1923

Look how cute Mark and Sarah’s puppy is!!!!

We planned on only have a couple classes of wine but that turned into a bottle and a half and a shot. So we ended up staying overnight.

IMG_1918

IMG_1920

I was supposed to start my Advocare 24 Day Challenge Sunday but since I didn’t have my Advocare stuff with me I ended up waiting to start Advocare until Monday.

Sunday morning since I wasn’t starting advocare until Monday we headed to breakfast!!

IMG_1926

OMG I had an AMAZING omelet!!!! It’s called the Northern Omelet filled with cream cheese, onion, ham and wild rice! So good!!!!

Sunday after lounging on the couch and grocery shopping Scott and I headed to my parents place to make dinner. I made dinner, of course 🙂

IMG_1927

Citrus roasted chicken! I marinaded it with fresh lime, orange and lemon juice.

IMG_1928

Roasted brussel sprouts, potatoes and carrots! You know how I love my roasted carrots!!

After dinner we watched some Olympics! Go USA 🙂

Today I started my Advocare 24 Day Challenge! So far it is going great. I’m to shy to post my starting photos but maybe if I see a big difference between my starting photos and my finishing photos I will post them at the end!!

The best thing about Advocare is you eat normal food. The key is clean eating. The only thing you cut out is dairy.

For breakfast I had 2 eggs, 1 piece of whole wheat toast and sliced strawberries.

IMG_1933

For lunch I had 1 roasted chicken breast, roasted potatoes and green beans.

Before making dinner I headed to Title for my second boxing class! It was super intense and sweaty and wonderful 🙂

Dinner was definitely a win!

IMG_1936

I made Thai Chicken Lettuce Wraps! Oh man were these amazing! I highly recommend them, they were super easy to make which is always a plus! The combo of chicken, cilantro, carrots, pineapple and peanut sauce was awesome.

IMG_1937

The rest of my night will be spent doing homework for my 1 class. I currently have an Associate degree so I am going right back into school again to get my 4 year degree!

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment